Celebrating the Holidays in Fiction

Celebrating the Holidays in Fiction

Celebrate the season with festive delights for the ears and eyes! Cozy up to your pick of recent holiday fiction titles in print and holiday fiction picks on audio. Our seasonal experts have selected a few snow-dusted gems and sprinkled them below for a peek under the bells and bows. If you are looking for more personalized suggestions: fill out this form for reading suggestions curated just for you, or feel free to give us a call at 847/590-4070.

The Christmas Bookshop book cover

The Christmas Bookshop by Jenny Colgan

When she is out of a job just in time for the holidays, Carmen, with little cash and few options, is forced to move in with her perfect sister where she takes a job at a book store that desperately needs her help–and helps her in return.

A Holly Jolly Diwali book cover

A Holly Jolly Diwali by Sonya Lalli

A very practical, straightlaced twenty-eight-year-old, Niki Randhawa, attends a friend’s wedding in India where she arrives in time to celebrate Diwali and meets a free-spirited London musician who helps her get in touch with her passionate and creative side.

The Matzah Ball book cover

The Matzah Ball by Jean Meltzer

When her publisher insists that she write a Hanukkah romance, Rachel Rubenstein-Goldblatt, a Jewish woman with a secret career as a Christmas romance novelist, unexpectedly finds inspiration when she encounters a childhood acquaintance at the Matzah Ball, a Jewish music celebration on the last night of Hanukkah.

The Holiday Swap book cover

The Holiday Swap by Maggie Knox

A feel-good, holiday-themed romantic comedy about identical twins who switch lives in the days leading up to Christmas–perfect for fans of Christina Lauren’s In a Holidaze and Josie Silver’s One Day in December.

The Christmas Dress book cover

The Christmas Dress by Courtney Cole

Meg Julliard returns to her hometown of Chicago to run her late father’s apartment building. The building is in rough shape and the tenants are unusual. Ellie is an older woman living in the building but getting ready to move into a nursing home. Both women feel the upcoming holiday will be the worst Christmas ever. Can an unexpected friendship and a dress make for a magical season?

meet me in London book cover

Meet Me in London by Georgia Toffolo

Victoria and Oliver’s pretend engagement dissolves as their very real chemistry threatens to upend all their carefully laid-out secrets.