Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. See the 2021 Library Board Meeting Schedule or our calendar. Read our bylaws for more information about the Board.

Library Board of Trustees

Marie Bass

Marie Bass

Current term: 2019-2021
Years served: 2019 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: mbass@mppl.org

michael duebner

Michael Duebner – Vice President

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2015 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: mduebner@mppl.org

sylvia-fulk_colorAdj

Sylvia Fulk

Current term: 2019 – 2025
Years served: 2014 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: sfulk@mppl.org

Terri Gens – Secretary

Current term: 2019 – 2025
Years served: 2017 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: tgens@mppl.org

Blank Board Trustee_156x215

Brian Gilligan – Treasurer

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2011 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: bgilligan@mppl.org

Sylvia Haas

Sylvia Haas – President

Current term: 2015 – 2021
Years served: 2008 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: shaas@mppl.org

Kristine O'Sullivan

Kristine O’Sullivan

Current term: 2020-2021
Years served: 2020 – to present
Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Email: kosullivan@mppl.org

Current Fiscal Year

January 21, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

Zoom Meeting Information:
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/89554535533
Meeting ID: 895 5453 5533
Passcode: 575485
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

February 18, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

March 18, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

April 15, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

May 20, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

June 17, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

July 15, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

August 19, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

September 16, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

October 21, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

November 18, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

December 16, 2021 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

Past Board Minutes, Financial Reports, Executive Director’s Reports