Board of Trustees

The Mount Prospect Library is governed by a board of seven publicly elected officials who set policy, obtain adequate funding of Library Services and hire and evaluate the executive director for the Library. The Board of Library Trustees meets the third Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. at the Library. Meetings are open, and the public is welcome to attend. See the 2022 Library Board Meeting Schedule or our calendar. Read our bylaws for more information about the Board.

Library Board of Trustees

Marie Bass – Secretary

Current term: 2021 – 2023
Years served 2019 – to present
Email: mbass@mppl.org

Michael Duebner – President

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2015 – to present
Email: mduebner@mppl.org

Sylvia Fulk – Vice President

Current term: 2019 – 2025
Years served: 2014 – to present
Email: sfulk@mppl.org

Brian Gilligan – Treasurer

Current term: 2017 – 2023
Years served: 2011 – to present
Email: bgilligan@mppl.org

Rosemary Groenwald

Current term: 2021 – 2027
Years served: 2021 – to present
Email: rgroenwald@mppl.org

Sylvia Haas

Current term: 2021 – 2023
Years served: 2008 – to present
Email: shaas@mppl.org

Kristine O’Sullivan

Current term: 2021 – 2027
Years served: 2020 – to present
Email: kosullivan@mppl.org

Current Fiscal Year

January 20, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

February 17, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

March 17, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

April 21, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

May 19, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda |Packet | Approved Minutes

June 16, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

July 21, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

August 18, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

September 15, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

October 20, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

November 17, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

December 15, 2022 Regular | Notice | Agenda | Packet | Approved Minutes

Past Board Minutes, Financial Reports, Executive Director’s Reports